Tea Party with Flyme Theme Contest Designers

2017-11-24 17:09

Show all posts
1200.png
Hi guys! It's Friday! Do you have a weekend full of plans? Our theme contest is still going on! Only 10 days to go! If you haven't participate in the contest, click here and check out the contest thread! We have great prizes for both designers and forum users!

2 weeks ago we had a Flyme designer quick quiz interview, and forum members loved it! Today we had a little chat with the designers who have won the Flyme Themes Design Contest in China. Read on! Maybe their stories will bring you some inspiration!

Designers.jpg

Q: Are you a full-time designer? If not, what's your profession?
Yuting:Yes, I'm a designer.
Wang Yang: Currently I’m a student, and my major is not about painting or designing. Drawing is my hobby.
Chuxuan: Yes, but not a visual designer, I'm a user interface & experience designer.
Wen Xing: Yes.
Changjing: Yes,I'm a website visual designer.

Q: Could you give us a brief introduction about your contestant theme?
Yuting: The inspiration for my theme Moon-Sneaking Bunny is a song called Firefly. One hot summer evening my puppy caught a firefly and played with it, I was surprised because I haven't seen fireflies since I was very little. Then I opened Music app and the song it was playing happened to be  'Firefly' sang by TFBoys. The lyrics and melody was so light and beautiful, which reminded me a lot of my childhood. I saw the moon up in the sky, like a compass and made the travelers feel accompanied. So I got my inspiration. I used the word 'sneak' for more fun, like the rabbit was sneaking around to take the moon home with it.
Wang Yang:My theme Forthe Rest of My Life is inspired by the famous movie Léon, which touched medeeply. While some people like to express their feeling with writing or singing, I prefer painting. And I hope I can relate to more people through my work.